Frugal Village Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
23,290 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've never done this before but the material that was on the seat wasn't the prettiest piece of material. I had been given some material (just for me) from a friend, ;) and it matches perfect with the wood and with my m/bedroom. So I took it, covered over the old material and it looks wonderful. (wish I had a digital)

I also have another antique chair, again with the ugliest cushion. I have enough material to make a new cushion.

Both chairs were purchased for $4.00 and $2.00 at yard sales.

A number of years ago I purchased a round antique table to put into my m/bedroom but it sits in our foyer. Today, I'm moving the computer and my sewing desk and putting the table and two chairs (one on each side of the table) and making the m/bedroom look more and more Victorian. (I will take pictures and get them scanned by a friend when I do the quilting tutorials. Thanks to a very special friend who always so willingly does this for me.)

It feels good to get this done and at very little cost!!

·
Registered
19,004 Posts
That was a great and frugal idea CJ!

·
Registered
23,290 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Just finished the cushion (haven't even had lunch yet) and made ties for the cushion, long enough so that I can tie 2 bows on the back. Looking good!!!

I'm determined to make my bedroom a bedroom!!! I'm tired of having the computer and yes, even the sewing machine in our bedroom.

I heard once that your bedroom is suppose to be a place of rest!! When I come in here I see just too many things!!

Carolyn, why am I not surprised you and I are doing the same things. Kindred-spirits for sure!! ;)

·
Registered
12,790 Posts