Frugal Village Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
580 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I work part-time as a nanny and the pay is good. I've been doing it for years while going to school, even after I got my baby in June (he comes to work with me). So this spring we (as in me and DH) decided I'll stop working once the kids I take care off are out of school for the summer since I'm overly stressed out and my grades haven't been good lately. I am scared!! I thought I'd like the idea of staying at home but my credit card balances keep on visiting my nightmares. DH makes good money but we have so much debt to pay off and I feel bad for not being able to contribute financially to our life. Please tell me feeling like this is normal, it's so difficult for me to be a SAHM (oh and a student as well) after working continuously since I was 16.

·
27,948 Posts
Sounds like a good time for a break, you can always change your mind and go back. Wishing you luck! :heartsm:

·
8,714 Posts
~You may find that your time will be freed up to save more money at home. I know I contribute more to our finances by shopping smart, cooking all our meals, hanging laundry, mending, ect., than I would contribute by bringing home a paycheck. Try making it a game. See if you can match your former salary in what you can now do at home. Being the "At-Home" person IS a job! Treating it like one helps me feel less stir-crazy and more validated. Good luck!!~

·
Registered
19,004 Posts
Sounds like a good time for a break, you can always change your mind and go back. Wishing you luck! :heartsm:
Just what I was thinking......maybe it is a great time for a break. Good luck!

·
Registered
820 Posts