Frugal Village Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
2,594 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was going to post this morning in the depression forum but I was SO depressed I couldn't :(

I'm glad I didn't now (must have been fate?) because I 'think' I worked it out?

I woke up this morning at 11am :eek: and was so depressed I went straight back to sleep again. I thought in my daze 'oh oh here it comes again!'

Today I have been right through the grieving process, angry, sad, denial, etc etc etc, It all sounds a bit stupid now I'm confessing!

But I have been fighting with simplicity for MANY years! and I seem to have got nowhere!

I long to live a simple life ~ both external and internal, but it's just not happening. I seem to spend ALL my time cleaning up after OTHER people, who don't notice and don't care about the mess we live in and it is REALLY getting me down ALOT :(

I felt a bit selfish and thought 'well if this is important ONLY to me then it must be my job to do something about it' but I also feel resentful that it has to be that way and I'm fighting a losing battle. I have spoken to my family on NUMEROUS occasions about how I feel and it gets me nowhere, because they honestly don't even notice!

I once joined flylady, and my messy house, I read books, and all sorts and although I do understand the practical side of it, I just can't seem to make it HAPPEN.

I know it sounds petty but this is REALLY getting me down and I just don't know how to 'win'

Is this just me???? It seems to be affecting ALL of my life!

Any new ideas or thoughts would be appreciated.

·
Registered
2,594 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
I also seem to be putting my life 'on hold' for the day I'm organized, that is getting me down alot because I know that day isn't coming ~ am I making sense?

Everything is going to be accomplished and worked out 'tomorrow' after I have my 'house' in order. But I get seriously depressed that I'll die first and I won't have 'lived'