Frugal Village Forums banner
1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
651 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I work part time in retail and deal with coupons every shift we have been trained on coupons and policies and fraud we are not to make the customer feel bad about using coupons or accuse any one of fraud and if in doubt call a manger.
Lately like the past month just about every time I grocery shop the cashiers are so nasty about taking coupons ( I do not grocery shop where I work it is in another town ) one cashier was so mad because I had 2 bogo coupons she threw the box down rolled her eyes and accused me of coupon fraud and told me that bogo's have to be a separate purchase because if I used 2 at the same time that is fraud although the coupon said one per purchase of item stated.
I went to the manager and he told me she was wrong.

When the Gain dish detergent q's came out Rite Aid had the small bottles for .89 so it would be adjusted to .89 not 1.00 she told me I could not use the coupon with my Rite Aid rewards and that I was looking for her to give me money and she was not going to do that, because that is coupon fraud so again I went to see the manager and she told her yes she can use the rewards and the price would be adjusted to .89 no change back.

So tonight at Walmart I had 40.00 in coupons 4 of those were the Birds Eyes BOGO's it say's limit one per purchase I had the right size right kind and she get's to the coupons for the Birds Eye and yells at me you can only use 1 coupon so I tried to tell her what 1 per purchases meant and she said it is company policy on any coupon 1 per purchase no matter the coupon by this time the line is long so I told her to take the bogo's off and I took the one she allowed me to have . And again made my way to the manager who looked at the coupon and said yes she could use all 4 coupons .

I know what coupon fraud is I know how to use coupons right why all of a sudden it is it getting harder to use them with out a hassle