Frugal Village Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
2,594 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok so I WAS whinging LOL - My mother came round and I was whinning about my sad life etc.

She has decided to book me a stall at the craft fair here in July!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :eek:

This has certainly given me something different to think about but now I'm just Panicing LOL.

I have NEVER done a craft fair before!

I don't have the faintest idea what to make!
I don't know how to price it AND
I only have two months!!! (is that long enough?)

Oh please help me! And also pray for me that I'll learn QUICKLY to keep my mouth shut LOL.

·
Registered
33,846 Posts
That's great Bev!:) I don't have craft ideas, but I'm sure you will find some or our friendly frugal friends will help you out.:)

·
Master Dollar Stretcher aka AngeleeBob
1,471 Posts
Ok first I have no idea what craft shows in the U.K. are like, but I will try to help. Are there any shows between now and then you can go to to get an idea for pricing? I thing you should do your fairy things that you did before. What supplies do you have? I will look for some ideas on the web and see what I come up with. BTW- Good Luck and I am glad she did this for you. It gives you something to focus on and will keep you from thinking to much!

·
Registered
12,790 Posts
Bev, I am sure that whatever you do, it will be a success! You are very talented and your Mom must know that too :D. I am sure that you can get great ideas from Angelee, I have seen her dresses online and they are great.

Good Luck! Don't panic, you will do fine.:angel:

·
Registered
8,337 Posts
Try some Hippy stuff, macrame some purses using strips of fabric or old blue jeans........

·
Registered
15,626 Posts