Frugal Village Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
4,717 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
so today i locked my keys in my truck....okay...maybe that's no big deal to some of you...but in all of my 43 years (and yes...now everyone knows how OLD i am too)....hey...i will blame it on 'senility'.... but i have NEVER done that before in my whole life.... and while i am on the subject...i have NEVER lost my keys or my purse.... (okay...i see what i have just done....jinx!)....lol:shake:

so today is a bad day for me......:eek:uch:
can i have some pity pls.......

·
Registered
17,693 Posts
I did that ONCE, and my cell phone was in the car with my keys. It was right after I made a two hour trip to meet my mother at a doctor's appt, only to find out that they had pushed the appt up early and no one had bothered to tell me, so she was already on her way home. I was so ticked off at my family, I didn't even think about it as I got out of the truck to fill the tank. Luckily, because I was at a gas station, the guy let me use his phone to call a locksmith. About $130 and three hours later, I drove home. Never again.

·
Super Moderator
19,836 Posts
We did that the week after we bought our truck last fall. The lock button is in a location where it's easy to bump as we get out of the truck. Luckily, some sympathetic person gave my husband a ride home to get some other keys and our van, and then wouldn't accept any money for it, so it didn't cost us anything except the gas for the van.

We immediately went to the hardware store and had extra keys made, one of which is now hidden on the outside of the truck.

·
Premium Member
9,446 Posts
I've done that enough for everyone who hasn't :lol: I once locked my keys in my car with my car running....I was in the middle of the boonies. I had to get a co-worker to come pick me up and drive me home to get the spare keys then drive me back to my car. Good thing gas was cheap back then :eek:

·
Registered
4,717 Posts