Frugal Village Forums banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just started taking FPU classes. We're in week 3...you know, the one where you have to come up with a bbbbbbbbbbudget. :yucky:

Needless to say, I've been perfecting my procrastination streak. I have the forms printed, but I can't seem to reach that 8 inches over and get them and get to work on them. I'm beginning to think it could take days to find a sharpened pencil.

Part of it is that I know it's going to be painful. I don't like being restricted. I've been doing Weight Watchers for 8 months and have lost 20 pounds. Why? I'm afraid to 'feel the burn' and to just do it. I know both WW and FPU will be good, but it's that 'walking through the valley of pain' thing that I'm not diggin'.

Can you lift up a prayer that I can get over this block and JUST DO IT?

Thanks!
Tonya

·
Registered
469 Posts
I'm a procrastinator, as well, so I definitely have compassion. Do it with a buddy and set goals your buddy will hold you to and ask you about.

I actually didn't have trouble setting up my budget; I had trouble being TRUE to it. All it hurt was myself by taking longer to accomplish my goal. I wish you the absolute best, and I will definitely offer up a prayer for strength for you.

·
Registered
26,302 Posts
You can do it!! This is your first step to having a debt free future! We have faith in you! :)

·
Registered
432 Posts
Sending you positive budgeting thoughts........now go PICK UP THAT PENCIL!!! :cheer4: LOL! You can totally do this. I actually love budgeting. I've had mine in place for years now, and I love to tweak it every couple of weeks to see how much more money I can squeeze out! The longer you go with the DR program, the more fun budgeting becomes (IMO!)

·
Registered
302 Posts