Frugal Village Forums banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
1,101 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I thought I would start a thread for people to post their wins for this year. Well I haven't won anything this year but I have started entering a few select sweeps this year. My family and I have won a few great things in years past.

·
Registered
1,101 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
What kind of sweepstakes do you enter? I've never done this before, but it sounds like it could be fun.
I usually enter only for things I like. I also enter for trips I like I do not enter for trips to LA or Las Vegas because I live here and have free trips to vegas all the time. I do not enter for sweepstakes that the tax value of the trip or item is so high that I would not even want to pay the tax value for winning it.

·
Registered
1,105 Posts
My wins so far:

baby leggings
The Cheata Girls: One world tour movie dvd

·
Registered
3,488 Posts
I won a bottle of Wine.... out of 250 employees at my job my name was randomly picked out of a hat..

·
Registered
182 Posts
from silk soy milk: bob greene's "your best life ever" cookbook
from disney: an enchanted call
from kraft: $15 worth of coupons for free products
from pampers: a photo package from shutterfly

eta: i'm about addicted to these things

last march i got notified i'd won a vacation for four to panama city beach, florida from veggietales

it was an awesome trip

in the past two years some of the wins i can remember are 3 Wii consoles, 2 guitar hero world tour w/remote guitar packages, 5 iPods (of varying types), a surfboard (sold that on ebay), movie tickets, tickets to a cyndi lauper concert, tickets to an OU basketball game, numerous gift cards $50 and under, a $120 gift card to starbucks with a really nice coffee grinder (sold the grinder on ebay, too), and free food coupons

·
Registered
333 Posts
I've won 6 swagbucks so far this year. I have 16 so far. I need 145 to cash in for a $15 I-tunes giftcard.