Frugal Village Forums banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
52 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been thinking about this alot lately (maybe because of turning 35 this year). But I have been thinking about if I had the chance to do one thing differently in my life up to this point, what would it be? If I could go back and change one thing that I did in my life and what that thing would be. Does anyone else feel like this? If you had the chance to change one thing in your life what would it be? And why?

·
Registered
2,117 Posts
I would have let nothing get in my way of becomming a cross country Truck Driver. ( I always wanted to drive an 18 wheeler.)

·
Registered
1,416 Posts
One thing I regret is not finishing college the first time. So a few years ago I went back and will get my degree this November. It's never too late!

·
Registered
1,102 Posts
It would have to be joining the military after I graduated. Since I was about 5 years old thats all I wanted. I was going to join and become a nurse. My first husband convinced me not to. I should have listened to myself. That and bank all my money.

·
Master Dollar Stretcher aka AmyBob
5,738 Posts
I would spend less time & energy worrying about having kids. They came at exactly the right time in our lives, despite all the problems I had medically. I would have more faith that God would bless us when the time was right.

·
Registered
9,412 Posts
Well I guess for me just go back about 5 years when I had an awesome paying job (before buying this house) and bank all that money, we currently live off less than what I used to make, that and not using credit cards.

·
Registered
3,373 Posts