Frugal Village Forums banner

1 - 20 of 48 Posts

·
Registered
4,717 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
if you could have ANY job in the world..what would it be ????

·
Registered
3,479 Posts
Oddly enough,

Who I am now, 20 years ago. I'm a bookseller and part-time writer. I would have liked to have been a Mom too.

Judi

·
Registered
15,626 Posts
a veterinarian or a farmer, or a crafter by trade

·
Registered
7,467 Posts
what I am now, a business owner, or my old job, supervisor of a production plant.

·
Premium Member
3,714 Posts
ok, so I love being a mom.....but if I could just dream a bit, here are my top "dream jobs"

1. a storm chaser - oh yea, the bigger the tornado, the better
2. a meteoroligist - yep, love the weather (the weirder, the better)
3. a nutrition couselor

·
Registered
1,039 Posts
I loved my old job. I used to manage research labs. I love anything science and it can give you a mix of really really busy days doing lots of bench work as well as more relaxed days where you can BS and work on data.

If I had a dream however, I would like to be a large animal vet. When I was little I read "All Things Great and Small" by James Harriot. I just loved the life that was written about...an old time country vet. I think that would be heaven to me.

·
Registered
46 Posts
ok, so I love being a mom.....but if I could just dream a bit, here are my top "dream jobs"

1. a storm chaser - oh yea, the bigger the tornado, the better
2. a meteoroligist - yep, love the weather (the weirder, the better)
3. a nutrition couselor
Cool! I love those.

·
Registered
632 Posts
Well if I wasn't doing what I currently am and lived a different life, my dream job would be to be an archaeologist. As a kid I always dug in the dirt, and still do really. I look down at the ground everywhere I am (you'd be surprised at what you may find). I collect rocks and things from everywhere we go.