Frugal Village Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Premium Member
21,255 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am horribly shy and am terrible at small talk. I rely on Dave for those awkward situations. Are you like me and have trouble thinking of things to discuss with strangers, or are you able to chat up a storm?

·
Registered
1,985 Posts
Michelle, I'm exactly like you. I am a very shy person, have been all my life and I actually hate meeting new people because I never know what to say to them.
I think I'll say something stupid and then look like an idiot.
Everyone at work tells me that I'm just too quiet; I hate being this way but I doubt I'll ever change
:(

·
DebbieBob
1,692 Posts
Not me I am very shy. I hate being with people I dont know. And I am not good at starting up a conversation with a stranger.

·
27,948 Posts
I'm pretty shy. I do engage people in conversation in the grocery store though. I especially like to talk to older folks and help them find things.:)

·
Registered
23,290 Posts
I'm not good with crowds but I can talk one on one with pretty much anyone unless I get a bad sense about them. There is a guy here in our small town that just gives me the willies. He may be nice, but in my books - I don't talk to him. But on the whole, I can talk with pretty well anyone has long as I'm not in a crowd.

·
Registered
15,917 Posts
I'm not good at this either.

·
Registered
2,370 Posts
No I am definetly not good at small talk. I hate being with people I don't know. I am afraid I will make a mistake and end up being the one they all talk about afterwards:(

·
Registered
1,324 Posts
I'm not good at meeting new people either. I'm basically shy and have never been good at small talk or initiating a conversation.

·
Registered
567 Posts
I used to be really shy around new people, but I decided to change this about me.