Frugal Village Forums banner
1 - 20 of 75 Posts

·
Registered
258 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
or give up? Just curious. Take care and God bless.

·
Registered
62 Posts
great thread!!! i'm new to the Frugal Forum but have been "frugaling" for a while now and have been giving this very topic a lot of thought!

Whole Milk (husband)
WEN hair cleanser (me)

i think just about everything else is up for grabs!

·
Registered
232 Posts
great topic! We're fussy about TP, we use Royale or sometimes Purex. We've tried other brands and didn't like them. My mom likes charmin.

I don't skimp on my hair (salon cut,coloured etc) or perfume (chanel) or make up.

I have nothing against generic brands, but tried a generic brand taco kit and it was really gross. We decided to stick with old el paso :p

Sometimes you really do get what you pay for. And sometimes, the cheap versions are even better than their overpriced, fancy pkg counterparts.

Reactions: jas

·
Registered
984 Posts
We really prefer northern tp. I tried a few different brands including generics and even my 11 year old complained so I try to stick with that although I can get away with Charmin to. My dh is insistant about Hellmans mayo and Frenchs mustard. I only get them on sale though and I try to keep them stockpiled with coupons. I don't like off brand dish soap either only because it doesn't seem to last. I buy Dawn or Palmolive on sale with a coupon and just water it down very slightly to stretch it out. Thats all I can think of off the top of my head .

·
Registered
2,022 Posts
yep, TP...agree. we use charmin.

facial cleanser, moisturizer, eye cream, makeup primer, facial tinted moisturizer. bikini and brow waxes. haricuts.

vacations.

some things we cut back on, others, it just aint happenin...

·
Registered
4,525 Posts
I am frugal so I can do things that I want to. So that means having my hair done once a month. Used to be once every other month but I divided the bimonthly appointment in half.