Frugal Village Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
618 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So here's the deal. I'm technically due tomorrow based on my last period. My last child came 3 days late. My OB (new as I have moved 2000 km away from my former home) has me scheduled to go to have prostaglandin gel put on my cervix tomorrow (I am 2 cm dilated and ~50% effaced) to see if I will go into labour. When I questioned waiting a week before being induced, she brought up that she will not do that because I am 35! This is my healthiest pregnancy yet! It is the first one that I have been gluten free for and I have been able to gain weight and have no swelling or problems walking, blood pressure issues, etc. She also sent me for an extra unnecessary ultrasound, but the upside was that I found out we are having a boy after 3 girls! This 35 thing has me miffed a bit especially since I am a scientist turned SAHM and it is typical for one of my former colleagues to have their first child after age 35! Sorry to rant.

On the upside, if all goes well, we will have a new baby boy at some point this weekend - from what I have read, it may take 24-48 hours for me to go into labour. I really do not want to have to be induced! Also, I;m a bot paranoid due to there having been MRSA in the deluvery unit lately and 9 (possibly 10) babies have been colonized with it! Please pray for a safe delivery for Benjamin Christopher.

Thanks - Amanda

·
Registered
841 Posts
Your in my thoughts and prayers, please let us know when the baby gets here!

·
8,714 Posts