Frugal Village Forums banner

1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My job is killing me. I work as a customer service rep, going back to work last year after a divorce . I am 50 years old. I had been a stay at home mom for years. Corporate America is not friendly. Multi tasking has been elevated to an absurd level, manners are basically gone and I dont cope well with my personality. I am not naive enough to think money will rain from the heavens if I quit (although I do give God the glory for providing for me in many ways since my divorce....it did literally rain from heaven LOL)...My current job....holy cow. A new compuer system coming in.....we have had a total of two hours training. I have told them the program isnt working well on my computer. I am basically told I am "doing something wrong". Well no kidding...I've had no training, but the program does malfunction and toss me out frequently. I am screamed at by customers and sneered at by co workers all day long. I know life is never easy for anyone, but really...I am not sure how much more I can take. Our company gave us medical insurance a; few months back. I stay for that reason at this time. Any ideas....thoughts......anything....I am sinking . I am unable to heavy lift due to health issues or I would get a job at Wal Mart (my son works there, so i KNOW it is not an easy job...but it wouldnt be stuck staring at a computer all day).....I have no debt, by the grace of Almighty God and I thank Him. .i'm need some input...and some Xanax. Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
2,058 Posts
I don't know why you don't think you could get a job at Wal-Mart. My husband worked there with all kinds of people, really young to really old. They have lots of different positions that require different levels of physical activity and could place you in a job that suits your abilities. I would encourage you to try, it couldn't hurt, right?

Good luck in whatever you decide to do.

·
Registered
37 Posts